Battle Against Corruption: finally a victory

As I’ve talked about in this blog before, corruption is systemic at Lovelock Correctional Center and I was a victim of that corruption. I have been battling against that corruption in the court system for the past few years. I don`t need to rehash everything here, so suffice to say I had to file a brief with the Ninth Circuit because the U.S. District Court dismissed all of my civil claims against Lovelock and NDOC (Nevada Department of Corrections). The Ninth Circuit just issued a judgement in my favor, stating that my rights were in fact violated and kicked it back down to the lower court for further proceedings. For anyone who wants to read the actual order, click below.

I`m going to be extremely busy with this over the next couple of months, so I may not be posting as frequently as before. Then again, I was a bit slow with my posts anyway, wasn’t I? It’s nice to see a little bit of justice from time to time. Persistence pays off. Never give up, never surrender.

15-16147

Jeremy Strohmeyer v. K. Belanger

Leave a comment